Howdy.

In 2010 I have learnt that music is great. This realisation has coincided with my completion of secondary education. Now, as school is over forever and I no longer have to churn out tawdry essays, I have decided to share my love for music with the world.

To give you a snapshot of my musical tastes, here are the bands which feature in my Top 100 Most Played Songs on iTunes:

  • Angus and Julia Stone
  • Arcade Fire
  • Art vs Science
  • Bag Raiders
  • Bon Iver
  • Boy and Bear
  • Bright Eyes
  • Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros
  • Gypsy and the Cat
  • Jeff Buckley
  • Jinja Safari
  • Jonathan Boulet
  • Jónsi
  • Little Red
  • Local Natives
  • MGMT
  • The Middle East
  • The Naked and Famous
  • Neutral Milk Hotel
  • Passion Pit
  • Phoenix
  • Regina Spektor
  • Steppenwolf
  • The Strokes
  • Tame Impala
  • The Temper Trap
  • TV on the Radio
  • White Rabbits
  • Wolf Parade
  • The XX
  • Yeasayer

But in a year, this list could be vastly different. Who knows, maybe even with completely antithetical bands. I mean, a year ago, Zeppelin, Clapton and Hendrix were the extent of my musical taste.

I plan to feature album reviews, new bands/songs, gig reviews. As I am based an hour outside of Sydney, Australian artists will be prevalent. That’s only a good thing though, since the strength of the national music scene is growing exponentially.

For now, I will leave you with two songs. One is my most played song on iTunes, the other is a timeless classic that inspired the words at the top of this webpage.

Half Full Glass of Wine by Tame Impala

A Day in the Life by The Beatles

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

