Hear This Band Today: Dry The River

Dry The River are a folk band with genuine talent. If you’re one of those people who refuse to continue reading without the obligatory comparisons, think Mumford & Sons or Bon Iver without the grandiloquent mass of emotion. That’s not to say it’s emotionless, but they remain comfortably subdued in that area, and focus on the area of sounding superb, which they certainly achieve.
It’s rare that I start blogging about a group while I’m still only in the middle of hearing them for the first time, but I knew that Dry The River, with songs of such an exemplary standard as History Book, were a band that needed to be heard straightaway.

History Book by Dry The River(mp3)

New Ceremony by Dry The River(mp3)

This entry was posted in Hear This Band Today. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hear This Band Today: Dry The River

  1. Pingback: First Listen: No Rest by Dry The River | i heard a song today

  2. Hamz Sider says:

    Thank U! I’ve found your post while I’ve been searching on google! a friend of mine sent me a youtube link of New ceremoney, I’ve heared it thousand times since that moment! Dry the river music is simple but very complete and I find the vocals grandiously great! the viloin give their music a special touch and makes U feel exactly what they want U to feel! great future is waiting for these guys! thanks

  3. Hamz Sider says:

    Thank U! I’ve found your post while I’ve been searching on google! a friend of mine sent me a youtube link of New ceremoney, I’ve heared it thousand times since that moment! Dry the river music is simple but very complete and I find the vocals grandiously great! the violin give their music a special touch and makes U feel exactly what they want U to feel! great future is waiting for these guys! thanks

  4. I acquired 99 troubles but Tim Tebow ain’t 1…

Leave a Reply

