First Listen: Underneath The Sycamore by Death Cab something something

I can’t really explain my former aversion to this band. All I know is that it has something to do with their name, which to me screams out ‘POP-PUNK,’ something that I would never scream unless it was done in jest.
But recently, my mate Nick actually made me listen to this band, and more importantly pointed out some of their lyrics. I don’t think I quite connect with them as their hardcore fans do, but I can definitely appreciate them. Besides, the vocalist married Zooey Deschanel, so who am I to go against them?
And that is why I’m doing something I never would have thought I’d ever do: I’m posting this band(I still don’t want to say their name)’s new track, Underneath The Sycamore.

Underneath The Sycamore(mp3)

This entry was posted in First Listen. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Listen: Underneath The Sycamore by Death Cab something something

  1. Tommy says:

    Have a listen to Transatlanticism, it leaves everything they’ve written since in the dust!

Leave a Reply

