Hear This Band Today: Givers

My friend of the interwebz, Tommy, runs a truly excellent blog called Sound Doctrine. Recently he posted about a great little band called Givers, that I felt were shouting out for attention. Filled with wild percussion, nimble guitarwork, jangly male/female vocals and a healthy dose of energy, I’d say they remind me of a crazier version of Local Natives. They’re definitely worth checking out, as is Sound Doctrine. Givers’ new debut album, In Light, can be streamed here.

In My Eyes by Givers(mp3)

This entry was posted in Hear This Band Today. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hear This Band Today: Givers

  1. Tommy says:

    I can’t get enough of this!

  2. emathewhat says:

    Thanks for sharing, I really like them 😀

Leave a Reply

